Whoa.
I went to check out
BeUnited's page and found it to be owned by some group calling themselves Security Squad.
More information reported as we learn more. Stay tuned. Yes, I have emailed Simon. :)
**update**
The russian text "Взлом в честь открытия" on the page translates to:
"Breaking in the honor of the discovery"
(courtesy the fish.)
**update2 (2004-05-16 13:47 GMT)**
It appears BeUnited.org is back up and running properly. No official response has been given for the haxor attack, but an email has been sent to Simon Gauvin; we will let you know more when he lets us know more, about what actually happened.
**update3**
Just got this via email from Simon:
"Hi Chris,
> Heyas... Can you comment on the recent haxor attempts? I notice that beunited.org is back up and running.
I just found out and here is what our director of systems said:
"Ok, the site is back up. It was simply a case of replacing their index.htm with our index.php. As Deej said, the data seems to be untouched."
Thanks for the warning..."
Glad that things are back to normal. I would hate to think that some sinister haxoring group had set their sights on our fair BeOS Community.